Representatives for Community & Advisory Boards

Representatives Named for Community and Advisory Boards
Posted on 04/09/2019
Charlottetown City Council has passed a resolution to name the representatives that will serve on the Community and Advisory Boards for the next two-year term.

The following appointments have been approved as recommended by the Council Advisory Board, effective immediately:

Affordable Housing Advisory Committee:
o Craig Cameron
o Gregory McKee
o Kandace Hagen
o Aimee Power
o Donna Keenan
o Ladjane Carvalho-Schulman
o Jamie E. MacDonald

Arts and Culture Advisory Board:
o Barbara MacLeod
o Jennifer Campbell
o Stephen MacInnis
o Brandon Hood
o Mark Sandiford
o Cheryl Wagner
o Na Lu

Youth Engagement Committee:
o Hilary Wood
o Bob Wu
o Jay Nobel
o Robyn Dann
o Kyla MacDonald
o Lucas MacArthur
o Lauren McKearney

Charlottetown Harbour Authority Inc.:
o Don Love (name to be forwarded to the
Charlottetown Harbour Authority Inc., for consideration
for appointment to the Board of Directors)

Civic Board for Persons with Disabilities:
o Andrea MacNeill
o Linda Clarke
o Brenda Porter
o Magan MacDonald-O’Keefe
o Felix Tanze
o Judy Hughes
o Kenneth Murnaghan

Seniors Engagement Committee:
o Carolyn Villard
o Hubert McIsaac
o Darlene Hughes
o Jacinta Campbell
o Gloria Large
o Robert Foster
o Walaa

Special Events Reserve Fund (SERF):
o Laurel Lea (Chair)
o Wayne Long
o Michael Wasnidge

Capital Area Recreation Inc. Board:
o Shawn Murphy (Chair)
o Donna Profit
o Mike James

The City of Charlottetown strives to create a diverse and inclusive environment. The recommendations brought forward from the Council Advisory Board provide a diverse membership that represents the communities they serve, capitalizing on the strengths and talents of those communities. Applications were accepted from the public in March and vetted using the Public Appointment Policy.

Meetings of the above mentioned boards will be posted on the online meeting calendar along with the corresponding agendas under Mayor and Council. The public is invited to attend the open sessions of these meetings.

The Council Advisory Committee also appointed Councillor Mitchell Tweel to the Federation of PEI Municipalities (FPEIM). He was appointed to the FPEIM Board by the City of Charlottetown in January 2015 and has been a member ever since. He served as a member of the FPEIM Resolutions Committee from January 2015 – January 2019 and the Chair of the FPEIM Constitution Committee from February 2019 – present. Councillor Tweel is also the City Council representative on the National Federation of Canadian Municipalities Board.